January 11th: Free Workouts

Today I had an idea – which was how to workout in a gym for free. I signed up for free 7 day passes at 24 Hour Fitness, Lifetime Fitness,  Fitness Connection, and LA Fitness. That means that until I decide if I want to join a gym, I do not have to pay for it, a savings of around $30.

After the gym, I got a chicken sandwich which was free after coupon at McDonalds, a $1.08 savings.

I also saved 20 cents a gallon on a tank of gas today by using points I accumulated on my Kroger card, a savings of $2.80.

Total savings for the day: $33.88

Total savings this year: $175.42

Leave a Reply

