January 7th: Free Bowling

The last time I went to 300 Houston, a semi-swanky bowling alley near my house, the bottom of the receipt had a survey code, which of course I filled out and got $10 off my next visit upon completion.  I kept that receipt in my bag and when we checked out today, everyone else paid $15 – I paid $5.

Side note – pretty much everyone goes bowling. I have my own pair of bowling shoes which cost probably $20 at Academy a few years ago.  Each time you rent shoes at a bowling alley it costs  at least $4.  Bowl 5 times and you will recoup the cost of your shoes.  I may go bowling more than the average person but I have saved at least $100 by owning my own shoes.

 

Total savings for the day: $10 ($14.25 if you count what I saved off of a shoe rental)

Total savings this year: $117.98

Leave a Reply

