January 6th: Free Lunch!

I love it when lunch is free, especially when it’s a real lunch, like at a restaurant with waiters.  Today, I went to Outback for lunch, where my salad, steak, sides and drink totaled $21.20.  Last year, I made extensive use of Outback’s gift card promotion, where if you bought $100 in gift cards, they gave you a $20 bonus card.  Whenever I went out in a large group, like Thanksgiving with my parents, I bought a gift card before we sat down so that I could get the$20 bonus card, and then we paid with the gift card.  You’re going to spend $100 anyway, so why not get the free $20?

So, I used one of the $20 bonus cards and paid the balance with a Outback gift card I recieved last year, making my meal completely free.

Total savings for the day: $20

Total savings this year: $107.98

 

Leave a Reply

