January 5th: Savings Fail :(

Sorry, guys.  I didn’t save any money today.  In fact, I needlessley spent full price.  I had lunch with some friends at Fudruckers – where had I prepared in advance could have been free through their Club Fudd – and then dinner at the Cheesecake Factory which had I looked, I probably could have found a coupon.

I did get 5% cash back on both purchases through one of my credit cards, and at the mall I didn’t buy anything, but sadly, I don’t count those things as savings.

Total savings for the day: $0

Total savings this year: $87.98

Leave a Reply

