January 4th: Free Lunch

Today I saved $5 at Corner Bakery through their December gift card promotion (Buy $25 Get $5 Free).  Next, I got a present for my Aunt (some fancy shampoo) and used a Folica.com voucher from PlumDistrict.com which saved me $30 (I paid $20 for the $50 voucher). Of course I compared cash back rates first at a website I just found yesterday – CashbackHolic – which got me another 6% cash back by going through Mr. Rebates.  Finally, I got free delivery from Domino’s through my shoprunner account, which saved me $1.50.

Total savings for the day: $36.50

Total savings this year: $87.98

Leave a Reply

